Beat Bugs: Saving Strawberry Fields Forever

Book by Sean Cercone and David Abbinanti
Featuring the Music & Lyrics of John Lennon & Paul McCartney

Dates / Show Times:

April 5—14, 2019
Fridays 7pm, Saturdays 2pm & 7pm, Sundays 2pm 


Be there for the state premiere of a new musical based on the popular animated series on Netflix!

Beat Bugs centers around five pals who explore the world and learn life lessons with a little help from their friends. This musical theatre adaptation incorporates numerous songs from the iconic John Lennon and Paul McCartney catalog, including “All You Need Is Love,” “Come Together,” “Across the Universe,” “Yellow Submarine,” “Lucy In the Sky with Diamonds,” “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band,” “In My Life,” “Strawberry Fields Forever,” and “Magical Mystery Tour.”


When: Feb. 26 & 27 at 6:00 p.m.
Callbacks: Feb. 28
Age range: 8—13
Location: Spotlight Youth Theatre

  • Come prepared to sing 32 bars (about a minute) of a Beatles or Beatles-style song.
  • Bring phone, iPod, MP3 or CD accompaniment.
  • Come prepared to deliver a one-minute monologue.
  • Bring headshot (or good photo).
  • Bring optional résumé (single page preferred; typed email/contact info is helpful for us).
  • Bring complete list of schedule conflicts you may have through April 14.

Production Team:

  • Director Kenny Grossman
  • Musical Director Heather Walker
  • Choreographer Phoenix Cyphert
  • Stage Manager Maria Cruz
  • Scenic & Media Design Bobby Sample
  • Costume Design Naomi Jordon & Andi Jordon
  • Lighting & Sound Design Josh Hontz
  • Hair & Makeup Design Brenda Goodenberger
  • Properties Design Kenny Grossman & Vicki Grossman